144. The joys of walking into an empty home

November 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

That title is intentionally misleading because there is no joy about walking into an empty home.

The only remnants you see are the results of your own existence.

There is no other sign of life aside from the colony of ants you demolished last week.

In other news, I got an iPhone.  White.  I have to admit it is quite nicely designed.  Though it takes me ten minutes to text message people because I’ve been using a flip-phone this whole time…quite a drastic change.  Never in my life have my thumbs felt so awkward and clueless.

Happy Monday :)

§ 2 Responses to 144. The joys of walking into an empty home

  • kcon says:

    yeah coming back to an empty apartment is the WORST. get a rescue cat to share your home!
    =

  • Julie says:

    I’ll come soon to visit and fill your place!

    When I first got my iPhone, not only was I horrible at texting, but I couldn’t deal with the glare on the screen, so im sure I looked like a huge idiot tilting the phon back and forth. But have no fear! I’m sure youll be a texting pro in no time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 144. The joys of walking into an empty home at someday i'll find a job..

meta

